Pharrell’s ‘Dope’ Soundtrack Details are Revealed



The tracklist for the movie Dope has been put out to the public. Including an A$AP Rocky supporting role, it’s executive produced by Pharrell, which is turning some heads. Dope has been gaining buzz, especially since it was one of the more fresher films at Sundance Film Festival. The movie will be released June 19th, along with the soundtrack. The OST features music anywhere from Public Enemy to A Tribe Called Quest to Gil Scott-Herron.  Pharrell has some new tracks which would be under “Awreeoh,” which is the fictional band in the film.  Check out the entire tracklist below, and be sure to go see Dope in theaters June 19th.

Dope Tracklist:
01 Rebirth of Slick – Digable Planets
02 Can’t Bring Me Down – Awreeoh
03 The World Is Yours – Nas
04 Go Head – Awreeoh
05 Rebel Without A Pause – Public Enemy
06 Don’t Get Deleted – Awreeoh
07 Scenario – A Tribe Called Quest
08 Cocaina Shawty – Kap G
09 Poppin’ Off – Watch The Duck
10 The Humpty Dance – Digital Underground
11 New Money – Buddy
12 Hip Hop Hooray – Naughty By Nature
13 Dirty Feeling – LolaWolf
14 Home Is Where The Hatred Is – Gil Scott-Herron
15 It’s My Turn Now – Awreeoh

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: